Spokane County, Washington         

Tazewell County, Illinois was established in 1827 from parts of Peoria County.

It was named in honor of Littleton Tazewell, who was served in the U.S. Senate, and became Governor of Virginia in 1834.

The county seat Pekin, Illinois and it also the largest city.

Tazewell County is one of 102 counties in Illinois, and has a population of about 130,000.

Schools located in Tazewell County include Illinois Central College.

Cities and towns located in Tazewell County, Illinois include Pekin, Armington, Creve Coeur, Deer Creek, Delavan, East Peoria, Green Valley, Groveland, Hopedale, Mackinaw, Marquette Heights, Minier, Morton, North Pekin, South Pekin, Tremont and Washington.

For more information about Tazewell County, please click here

CountyWebsite.com, Inc. 2008